PowerFlow | 45 Minutes


This class is taught by:

Shalee Booker

Off my mat I am a Manager of Miracles, or MOM for short. I have two little girls who keep me busy. I am a runner. I have ran 6 Full Marathons so far. My goal is to run 50 marathons by my 50th birthday. I have a way to go. I love to travel, although I don't do it nearly enough. Being outside doing anything, hiking, swimming or just sitting in the fresh air is a daily activity for me.

I have been a member of our incredible community at SLPY since May 2013. After my first class I started to joke that I was just going to move in. I have made so many connections with members of our studio and learned so much from all of you, too. SLPY is so much more than the space where I practice. It's my home.

Carly Brooke Snow

I have practiced yoga for well over a decade. With my athletic background, I gravitated to yoga to satisfy some deep physical needs and in the midst of doing so, I discovered an exercise that embraced the beauty of difference and strength in a safe and non-competitive atmosphere.

The practice was intimately and rapidly evolving as a means to tap more deeply into my truth while making amends with the most important relationship there is, the relationship within my soul. We all encounter trauma in different ways and on many levels. Living what we learn of who we are on the mat and then taking our identity off the mat is where the ultimate practice for me has been experienced. I have participated in several yoga and Pilates trainings over many years and forever plan to expand my knowledge of life so I can continue to love and participate as free and open as I desire. For me, there is no limit, so that's where I intend to direct my passion for life.

When away from my mat practice and teaching, you can find me playing with my doggies and connecting with my infinite soulmate, Chris Snow. I am passionate about hiking, teaching and practicing Pilates, rock climbing, skiing, jogging, reading, cooking and spending time with friends and family. I promise to always share my deep connection of the mind, body and soul with as many individuals as possible. If you come to my class, you'll see I portray a combo of spunk and play while holding an intense, intimate passion that comes through in deep and thoughtful meditation. Together we can learn to love the comfort and discomfort equally while cushioning our minds with a stable pillow to soften around any struggle. I say, Smile and be beautiful, because you are.

Namaste

All levels 45 minute SLPY Flow®. Perfect for your lunch break!

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 18 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Shalee Booker
  • Fri Oct 19 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Sarah Hochman
  • Mon Oct 22 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Carly Brooke Snow
  • Tue Oct 23 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Sarah Hochman
  • Thu Oct 25 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Shalee Booker
  • Fri Oct 26 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Sarah Hochman
  • Mon Oct 29 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Carly Brooke Snow
  • Tue Oct 30 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Sarah Hochman
  • Thu Nov 01 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Shalee Booker
  • Fri Nov 02 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Sarah Hochman
  • Mon Nov 05 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Carly Brooke Snow
  • Tue Nov 06 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Sarah Hochman
  • Thu Nov 08 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Shalee Booker
  • Fri Nov 09 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Sarah Hochman
  • Mon Nov 12 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Jessica Privett
  • Tue Nov 13 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Sarah Hochman
  • Thu Nov 15 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Shalee Booker
  • Fri Nov 16 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Sarah Hochman
  • Mon Nov 19 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Carly Brooke Snow
  • Tue Nov 20 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Sarah Hochman