Little Yogi


This class is taught by:

Julie Jahp

I have been practicing yoga for over 10 years, during which time I’ve earned a 200-hour YogaKids Certification and have just recently completed a 1000-hour Inbody Yoga Therapy Certification. While living in Chicago, I had an amazing job teaching 3-5 year olds in my preschool classes for 16 years. It’s been so wonderful introducing yoga at such an early age. I am passionate about helping children connect mind and body and experiencing a natural state of fitness, fun and feeling great. My emphasis is on educating the whole child using yoga as a pathway. My other passion is my family. My husband and I have 6 amazing children who like to spend our time together practicing yoga, hiking, skiing and cooking.
Yoga for kids while you are practicing! For children ages 3 years and above. This class is taught by one of our amazing kid yoga instructors, and is frequently led by our own Julie Jahp. Julie has been a pre-school teacher for over 15 years, and realized the benefits of teaching yoga to 3-5 year olds. She holds a 200-hour YogaKids Certification and a 1000-hour Inbody Yoga Therapy Certification. She is passionate about helping children connect mind and body and to experience a natural state of fitness, fun and feeling exhuberant. Her emphasis is on educating the whole child using yoga as a pathway for healthy development. See her bio here:
http://saltlakepoweryoga.com/julie-jahp. Parents must be practicing as the same time (in PowerHouse).   

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Apr 29 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Julie Jahp
  • Sat May 06 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Julie Jahp
  • Sat May 13 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Julie Jahp
  • Sat May 20 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Julie Jahp
  • Sat May 27 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Julie Jahp
  • Sat Jun 03 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Julie Jahp
  • Sat Jun 10 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Julie Jahp
  • Sat Jun 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Julie Jahp
  • Sat Jun 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Julie Jahp
  • Sat Jul 01 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Julie Jahp
  • Sat Jul 08 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Julie Jahp
  • Sat Jul 15 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Julie Jahp
  • Sat Jul 22 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Julie Jahp
  • Sat Jul 29 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Julie Jahp
  • Sat Aug 05 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Julie Jahp
  • Sat Aug 12 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Julie Jahp
  • Sat Aug 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Julie Jahp
  • Sat Aug 26 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Julie Jahp