Newmark Grub Acres | WELLNESS CLASS


This class is taught by:

Joey Alatorre

I first got a taste of yoga when my winter guard choreographer, Sumer Addy, had thrown some fun moves in to our warm-ups. The was a light playfulness within the poses that just felt good to experience. Over the following few years I began to develop a shallow relationship with my mat. It wasn’t until after much time without a regular practice that I stumbled in to this new yoga studio called Salt Lake Power Yoga. Little did I know this place would change my life.


I found an amazing connection to the physical aspects, the quiet spirituality and complete home that was my practice. The constant detoxing, heightened awareness of my body, and invigorated feeling I had post savasana was a drug that I was addicted to. As I began to strengthen my practice I fell in love with the SLPY community. Each and every teacher was genuine in their craft of connecting with students in their studio and bringing them to a place of filled satisfaction. At the simple question of, “Have you thought about taking teacher training.” from studio owner, Jen Reuben, I began my deeper inquiry into my practice. Since then I have completed immersive trainings with Kiersten Mooney, Baron Baptiste, Paige Ellison and taken powerful workshops from Bryan Kest, Seane Corne and Salt Lake’s best.


I am dedicated to the power of connection, breath and playfulness on and off your mat. It is a blessing to have this powerful space to teach and learn from as a commUNITY.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 23 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jennifur Gilmore
  • Wed Aug 30 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Joey Alatorre
  • Wed Sep 06 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Joey Alatorre
  • Wed Sep 13 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Joey Alatorre
  • Wed Sep 20 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Joey Alatorre
  • Wed Sep 27 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Joey Alatorre
  • Wed Oct 04 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Joey Alatorre
  • Wed Oct 11 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Joey Alatorre
  • Wed Oct 18 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Joey Alatorre
  • Wed Oct 25 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Joey Alatorre
  • Wed Nov 01 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Joey Alatorre
  • Wed Nov 08 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Joey Alatorre
  • Wed Nov 15 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Joey Alatorre
  • Wed Nov 22 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Joey Alatorre
  • Wed Nov 29 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Joey Alatorre
  • Wed Dec 06 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Joey Alatorre
  • Wed Dec 13 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Joey Alatorre
  • Wed Dec 20 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Joey Alatorre