PowerBasics - 60 Minutes


This class is taught by:

Jillian Simpson

It was a few years ago now that yoga made it's way into my life right after graduating from the U of U. This is when I started working at lululemon athletica with some incredible people who led me to Salt Lake Power Yoga's front steps. The first time I walked in, I knew something powerful was going to take place. I learned that true health is not only attained by strengthening the physical body, but by focusing on the mind and soul as well. Yoga was my ticket there.

In the summer of 2013 I enrolled in my first 30-day challenge, and this is when I started to feel a "shift". From there, I immersed myself even deeper by taking the 200-hour Yoga Teacher Training program and my mindset, body, and soul completely changed in a matter of a months. I learned so much about the practice, my community, and myself; that I feel humbled thinking back on my experience now.

I share and lead because of what yoga has done for me. If I could give someone even an ounce back of the shift I received from the practice, I've fulfilled something great in this world. With a full heart and an open mind, today I'm continually growing in my practice and my teaching. I honestly know I'd still be so lost without the practice in my life, and for that I'm ever so grateful. As an ever evolving student, I hold patience, focus, and love for my community as yoga continues to shape me in my journey.

Explore our PowerFlow yoga at a slower pace. This class breaksdown our classic SLPY Flow® while focusing on essential principles of an evolving practice, such as breath awareness and structural alignment. All levels encouraged!

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jul 01 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Enma Cruz-Montoya
  • Sun Jul 02 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Emily Long
  • Sat Jul 08 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jillian Simpson
  • Sun Jul 09 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Emily Long
  • Sat Jul 15 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jillian Simpson
  • Sun Jul 16 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Emily Long
  • Sat Jul 22 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jillian Simpson
  • Sun Jul 23 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Emily Long
  • Sat Jul 29 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jillian Simpson
  • Sun Jul 30 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Emily Long
  • Sat Aug 05 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jillian Simpson
  • Sun Aug 06 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Emily Long
  • Sat Aug 12 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jillian Simpson
  • Sun Aug 13 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Emily Long
  • Sat Aug 19 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jillian Simpson
  • Sun Aug 20 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Emily Long
  • Sat Aug 26 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jillian Simpson
  • Sun Aug 27 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Emily Long
  • Sat Sep 02 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jillian Simpson
  • Sun Sep 03 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Emily Long