PowerYin Candlelight Flow - 75 Minutes with Music!


This class is taught by:

Jillian Simpson

It was a few years ago now that yoga made it's way into my life right after graduating from the U of U. This is when I started working at lululemon athletica with some incredible people who led me to Salt Lake Power Yoga's front steps. The first time I walked in, I knew something powerful was going to take place. I learned that true health is not only attained by strengthening the physical body, but by focusing on the mind and soul as well. Yoga was my ticket there.

In the summer of 2013 I enrolled in my first 30-day challenge, and this is when I started to feel a "shift". From there, I immersed myself even deeper by taking the 200-hour Yoga Teacher Training program and my mindset, body, and soul completely changed in a matter of a months. I learned so much about the practice, my community, and myself; that I feel humbled thinking back on my experience now.

I share and lead because of what yoga has done for me. If I could give someone even an ounce back of the shift I received from the practice, I've fulfilled something great in this world. With a full heart and an open mind, today I'm continually growing in my practice and my teaching. I honestly know I'd still be so lost without the practice in my life, and for that I'm ever so grateful. As an ever evolving student, I hold patience, focus, and love for my community as yoga continues to shape me in my journey.

Find the soft balance between power and yin designed to help you reset, restart and rejuvenate.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 23 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jillian Simpson
  • Thu Aug 24 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Angelica Rustali
  • Wed Aug 30 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jillian Simpson
  • Thu Aug 31 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Angelica Rustali
  • Wed Sep 06 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jillian Simpson
  • Thu Sep 07 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Angelica Rustali
  • Wed Sep 13 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jillian Simpson
  • Thu Sep 14 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Angelica Rustali
  • Wed Sep 20 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jillian Simpson
  • Thu Sep 21 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Angelica Rustali
  • Wed Sep 27 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jillian Simpson
  • Thu Sep 28 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Angelica Rustali
  • Wed Oct 04 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jillian Simpson
  • Thu Oct 05 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Angelica Rustali
  • Wed Oct 11 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jillian Simpson
  • Thu Oct 12 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Angelica Rustali
  • Wed Oct 18 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jillian Simpson
  • Thu Oct 19 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Angelica Rustali
  • Wed Oct 25 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jillian Simpson
  • Thu Oct 26 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Angelica Rustali